CrunchYourDollars

Best Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna for 2 or 3 People (Indoor and Outdoor)

By Marcus Reed. Updated Oct 28, 2026. Picks come from published specs and our sizing math. Some links pay us a commission, and each one says so.

A full-spectrum infrared sauna adds near and mid infrared heaters to the far infrared carbon panels of a standard infrared cabin. Most full-spectrum cabins are larger and built more heavily than plug-in far infrared models, and many need a dedicated circuit. This guide covers 2 and 3 person cabins, indoors and out. For a 1 or 2 person far infrared sauna that plugs into any outlet, see our home infrared sauna guide.

Our picks at a glance

From published specs and our sizing rules. Not lab tested.

  • 1

    Best overall, 120 V

    Sun Home Equinox 2-person indoor full-spectrum infrared sauna

    2 person, full spectrum, 165 F

  • 2

    Best for 3

    Clearlight Sanctuary 3 full-spectrum infrared sauna

    3 person, full spectrum, 240 V

  • 3

    Lowest price, no wiring

    Dynamic Saunas Cordoba 2-person full-spectrum infrared sauna

    2 person, full spectrum, 120 V plug

  • 4

    Outdoor

    Clearlight Sanctuary Outdoor 2 full-spectrum infrared sauna

    2 person, outdoor full spectrum

Four specs decide the purchase: how the heat is split between near, mid and far infrared, the circuit it needs, how many people it seats, and whether it goes indoors or outside. Electricity is the cheap part. Even the 2,800 W Clearlight Sanctuary 3 costs under 50 cents an hour at the U.S. average rate.

Short answer: the Sun Home Equinox 2 gives full-spectrum heat up to 165 F on a 120 V circuit. The Clearlight Sanctuary 3 seats three on a bench long enough to recline. The Dynamic Saunas Cordoba is the lowest-priced full-spectrum cabin here and needs no new wiring. For outdoors, the Clearlight Sanctuary Outdoor 2.

Top picks, and why

Best overall, 120 V1

2person, full spectrum, 165 F

Sun Home Equinox 2-person indoor full-spectrum infrared sauna

  • 4 far + 2 full-spectrum heaters
  • Up to 165 F
  • 120 V 20 A GFCI, NEMA 5-20
  • 541 lb
  • +2 more
    • Chromotherapy, Bluetooth
    • 7-year warranty

4 far infrared and 2 full-spectrum heaters, each adjustable 0 to 100%, up to 165 F on a dedicated 120 V 20 A GFCI circuit. 7-year warranty. about $6,799 at Sun Home.

  • 4 far infrared + 2 full-spectrum heaters, each adjustable 0 to 100%
  • Up to 165 F
  • Magnetic panels assemble without special tools; 7-year warranty
  • Needs its own 120 V 20 A GFCI circuit with a NEMA 5-20 outlet
  • 541 lb; the 10 ft cord exits the back-left of the roof

About $6,799 at Sun Home Saunas, checked Oct 28, 2026

Check price at Sun Home Saunas

Paid link. We earn a commission at no cost to you.

Best for 32

3person, full spectrum, 240 V

Clearlight Sanctuary 3 full-spectrum infrared sauna

  • 2 x 500 W full-spectrum heaters
  • 2,800 W
  • 66 x 45 x 74 in interior
  • 71 x 48 x 77 in exterior
  • +2 more
    • NEMA 6-15P, 240 V
    • Limited lifetime warranty

66 x 22 in bench for three people, or for one to recline. Two 500 W full-spectrum heaters plus far infrared on the walls, under the bench and in the floor. 240 V, limited lifetime warranty. about $7,699 from Clearlight.

  • 66 x 22 in bench seats three or lets one person recline
  • Two 500 W full-spectrum heaters plus far infrared on the walls, under the bench and in the floor
  • Limited lifetime warranty; low EMF and ELF shielding stated by Clearlight
  • 240 V, 2,800 W, NEMA 6-15P plug, so most homes need a new circuit
  • 580 lb and 71 x 48 x 77 in outside

About $7,699 at Clearlight, checked Oct 28, 2026

Check price at Clearlight

Paid link. We earn a commission at no cost to you.

Lowest price, no wiring3

2person, full spectrum, 120 V plug

Dynamic Saunas Cordoba 2-person full-spectrum infrared sauna

  • Canadian hemlock
  • Near, mid and far IR
  • 42 x 36 x 68 in interior
  • 1,750 W, 15 A 120 V plug
  • +1 more
    • 5-year warranty

Near, mid and far infrared in a 2-person Canadian hemlock cabin that runs 1,750 W on a standard 15 A, 120 V plug. over $2,000.

  • Near, mid and far infrared heat
  • 1,750 W on a standard 15 amp, 120 V plug, no new wiring
  • Assembles in about an hour; 5-year limited warranty
  • Smaller 42 x 36 x 68 in interior
  • Tops out at 140 F; warranty covers indoor use only

Over $2,000, live price on Amazon

Check price on Amazon

Paid link. We earn a commission at no cost to you.

Outdoor4

2person, outdoor full spectrum

Clearlight Sanctuary Outdoor 2 full-spectrum infrared sauna

  • 2 x 500 W full-spectrum heaters
  • 2,480 W, 240 V
  • 50.5 x 47 x 71.5 in interior
  • 73.75 x 67.5 x 83.5 in with roof
  • +2 more
    • Mahogany interior
    • 5-year exterior, lifetime components

Weatherproof DriftwoodTek exterior, mahogany interior, two 500 W full-spectrum heaters, 240 V. about $8,599 from Clearlight.

  • Built for outdoors: weatherproof DriftwoodTek exterior, mahogany inside, roof cap
  • Two 500 W full-spectrum heaters plus far infrared on the walls, under the bench and in the floor
  • Lifetime warranty on components
  • 240 V, 15 A, 2,480 W, so it needs a 240 V outdoor circuit
  • 765 lb, 73.75 x 67.5 in with the roof cap; 5-year warranty on the exterior cabin

About $8,599 at Clearlight, checked Oct 28, 2026

Check price at Clearlight

Paid link. We earn a commission at no cost to you.

Full spectrum vs far infrared only

Far infrared carbon panels warm your skin and the air at low surface temperature; they are what every infrared sauna has. Full-spectrum cabins add heaters that also emit near and mid infrared. Clearlight says its 500 W full-spectrum heaters put out about one third near, one third mid and one third far infrared.

How much of the heat is full spectrum varies a lot. The Clearlight Sanctuary 2 has two 500 W full-spectrum heaters, 1,000 W of its 2,250 W. The Maxxus cabins add 2 or 3 near infrared elements to 4 far infrared carbon panels. The Sun Home Equinox uses 2 full-spectrum heaters with 4 or 5 far infrared heaters. Compare heater counts and watts, not the words on the box.

If you already know you want only far infrared, the Clearlight Premier IS-2 is the far infrared version of the Sanctuary on a household outlet, and it takes an optional 300 W full-spectrum door heater later.

Full spectrum, 2 people1

2person, full spectrum, 120 V

Clearlight Sanctuary 2 full-spectrum infrared sauna

  • 2 x 500 W full-spectrum heaters
  • 2,250 W
  • 47 x 44 x 74 in interior
  • 52 x 48 x 77 in exterior
  • +2 more
    • NEMA 5-20P, 120 V 20 A
    • Limited lifetime warranty

Two 500 W full-spectrum heaters on the front glass plus far infrared on the side and back walls, under the bench and in the floor. 47 x 44 x 74 in inside, 120 V on a 20 A outlet. about $7,299 from Clearlight.

  • Two 500 W full-spectrum heaters (near, mid and far) plus far infrared on the walls, under the bench and in the floor
  • 120 V, plugs into a 20 amp outlet (NEMA 5-20P)
  • Limited lifetime warranty; low EMF and ELF shielding stated by Clearlight
  • 2,250 W draws 18.75 A, so plan a 20 amp circuit
  • 450 lb and 52 x 48 x 77 in; the store gives prices by request

About $7,299 at Clearlight, checked Oct 28, 2026

Check price at Clearlight

Paid link. We earn a commission at no cost to you.

Full spectrum, plug-in2

2person, full spectrum, 120 V plug

Maxxus 2-person full-spectrum near zero EMF infrared sauna (red cedar)

  • Canadian red cedar
  • 4 far + 2 near IR
  • 50 x 42 x 75 in
  • 110 V 15 A plug
  • +1 more
    • Under 2 mG at 2-3 in

4 far infrared carbon panels plus 2 near infrared elements in Canadian red cedar, 110 V 15 A plug and play, up to 140 F. over $2,000.

  • 4 far infrared carbon panels + 2 near infrared elements
  • 110 V 15 amp plug and play
  • EMF under 2 mG at 2 to 3 in from the panels (maker)
  • Tops out at 140 F
  • Curbside freight delivery; 50 x 42 x 75 in plus 5.9 in roof overhang

Over $2,000, live price on Amazon

Check price on Amazon

Paid link. We earn a commission at no cost to you.

Far infrared only3

1-2person, far infrared, 120 V

Clearlight Premier IS-2 far infrared sauna

  • 1,750 W
  • 45 x 40 x 71 in interior
  • 50 x 44 x 76 in exterior
  • 120 V 14.5 A
  • +2 more
    • Full-spectrum door heater optional
    • Limited lifetime warranty

1,750 W at 120 V, 14.5 A, on a household outlet. Far infrared all around; Clearlight sells a 300 W full-spectrum door heater as an add-on. about $5,799 from Clearlight.

  • 1,750 W at 120 V, 14.5 A, plugs into a standard household outlet
  • Far infrared on the back, front and side walls, under the bench and in the floor
  • Limited lifetime warranty; low EMF and ELF shielding stated by Clearlight
  • Far infrared only unless you add the 300 W full-spectrum door heater
  • Clearlight says two people sit closely side by side on the 43 in bench

About $5,799 at Clearlight, checked Oct 28, 2026

Check price at Clearlight

Paid link. We earn a commission at no cost to you.

Circuit: 120 V plug-in, 120 V 20 A, or 240 V

Check this before you order, because it decides whether you need an electrician. There are three tiers among these saunas.

Standard 15 A, 120 V outlet: the Dynamic Cordoba (1,750 W), the Maxxus MX-M206 and the Clearlight Premier IS-2 plug into an ordinary outlet. Keep other big loads off that circuit while the sauna runs.

Dedicated 120 V, 20 A circuit: the Sun Home Equinox 2 and 3 need their own 20 A GFCI circuit with a NEMA 5-20 outlet, and the Clearlight Sanctuary 2 uses a NEMA 5-20P plug at 18.75 A. Many homes have a 20 A circuit in a garage or laundry, but it has to be free of other loads.

240 V: the Clearlight Sanctuary 3 (NEMA 6-15P, 2,800 W), the Clearlight Sanctuary Outdoor 2 (2,480 W) and the Sun Home Luminar 2 (NEMA L6-20, 20 A GFCI) need a 240 V circuit, which in most homes means a new breaker and run from the panel. Get an electrician's quote before you buy.

15 A plug1

2person, full spectrum, 120 V plug

Dynamic Saunas Cordoba 2-person full-spectrum infrared sauna

  • Canadian hemlock
  • Near, mid and far IR
  • 42 x 36 x 68 in interior
  • 1,750 W, 15 A 120 V plug
  • +1 more
    • 5-year warranty

1,750 W on a standard 15 A, 120 V plug, assembles in about an hour on any indoor surface. 42 x 36 x 68 in inside. over $2,000.

  • Near, mid and far infrared heat
  • 1,750 W on a standard 15 amp, 120 V plug, no new wiring
  • Assembles in about an hour; 5-year limited warranty
  • Smaller 42 x 36 x 68 in interior
  • Tops out at 140 F; warranty covers indoor use only

Over $2,000, live price on Amazon

Check price on Amazon

Paid link. We earn a commission at no cost to you.

3 people on 120 V2

3person, full spectrum, 165 F

Sun Home Equinox 3-person indoor full-spectrum infrared sauna

  • 5 far + 2 full-spectrum heaters
  • Up to 165 F
  • 120 V 20 A GFCI, NEMA 5-20
  • 642 lb
  • +2 more
    • Chromotherapy, Bluetooth
    • 7-year warranty

5 far infrared and 2 full-spectrum heaters, up to 165 F, on a dedicated 120 V 20 A GFCI circuit, so three people without a 240 V run. 642 lb, 7-year warranty. about $7,699 at Sun Home.

  • 5 far infrared + 2 full-spectrum heaters, each adjustable 0 to 100%
  • Three people at up to 165 F without a 240 V circuit
  • Magnetic panels assemble without special tools; 7-year warranty
  • Needs its own 120 V 20 A GFCI circuit with a NEMA 5-20 outlet
  • 642 lb; the 10 ft cord exits the back-left of the roof

About $7,699 at Sun Home Saunas, checked Oct 28, 2026

Check price at Sun Home Saunas

Paid link. We earn a commission at no cost to you.

240 V3

3person, full spectrum, 240 V

Clearlight Sanctuary 3 full-spectrum infrared sauna

  • 2 x 500 W full-spectrum heaters
  • 2,800 W
  • 66 x 45 x 74 in interior
  • 71 x 48 x 77 in exterior
  • +2 more
    • NEMA 6-15P, 240 V
    • Limited lifetime warranty

2,800 W at 240 V with a NEMA 6-15P plug. 71 x 48 x 77 in outside, 580 lb. about $7,699 from Clearlight.

  • 66 x 22 in bench seats three or lets one person recline
  • Two 500 W full-spectrum heaters plus far infrared on the walls, under the bench and in the floor
  • Limited lifetime warranty; low EMF and ELF shielding stated by Clearlight
  • 240 V, 2,800 W, NEMA 6-15P plug, so most homes need a new circuit
  • 580 lb and 71 x 48 x 77 in outside

About $7,699 at Clearlight, checked Oct 28, 2026

Check price at Clearlight

Paid link. We earn a commission at no cost to you.

Cost per session

An hour at full rated power is the most a session can cost: watts / 1,000 x your rate. At the 2025 U.S. average of 17.3 cents per kWh, that is about 30 cents for the 1,750 W Cordoba or Premier IS-2, 39 cents for the 2,250 W Sanctuary 2, 43 cents for the 2,480 W Sanctuary Outdoor 2 and 48 cents for the 2,800 W Sanctuary 3. A 120 V 20 A circuit cannot carry more than 2,400 W, so the Equinox stays under about 42 cents an hour.

Real sessions usually cost less, because heaters cycle once the cabin is warm. Four one-hour sessions a week in a Sanctuary 2 come to at most about $81 a year. Daily use of the Sanctuary 3 tops out near $177 a year. Use our cost-to-run calculator with your state's rate for your own number.

Purchase price is the real cost. The full-spectrum cabins here run from over $2,000 to about $11,599, plus an electrician for the 20 A and 240 V models.

3 people for less1

3person, full spectrum

Maxxus 3-person full-spectrum near zero EMF infrared sauna (red cedar)

  • Canadian red cedar
  • 4 far + 3 near IR
  • 64 x 44 x 75 in
  • Up to 140 F
  • +1 more
    • Under 2 mG at 2-3 in

4 far infrared carbon panels and 3 near infrared elements in Canadian red cedar, 64 x 44 x 75 in overall, up to 140 F. The Amazon listing does not state the circuit; Maxxus dealers list a dedicated 120 V 20 A circuit. over $2,000.

  • 4 far infrared carbon panels + 3 near infrared elements
  • EMF under 2 mG at 2 to 3 in from the panels (maker)
  • Chromotherapy lighting and Bluetooth speakers
  • The Amazon listing does not state the circuit; Maxxus dealers list a dedicated 120 V 20 A circuit
  • Tops out at 140 F; curbside freight delivery

Over $2,000, live price on Amazon

Check price on Amazon

Paid link. We earn a commission at no cost to you.

Hottest on 120 V2

2person, full spectrum, 165 F

Sun Home Equinox 2-person indoor full-spectrum infrared sauna

  • 4 far + 2 full-spectrum heaters
  • Up to 165 F
  • 120 V 20 A GFCI, NEMA 5-20
  • 541 lb
  • +2 more
    • Chromotherapy, Bluetooth
    • 7-year warranty

Up to 165 F with 4 far and 2 full-spectrum heaters on a 120 V 20 A circuit. about $6,799 at Sun Home.

  • 4 far infrared + 2 full-spectrum heaters, each adjustable 0 to 100%
  • Up to 165 F
  • Magnetic panels assemble without special tools; 7-year warranty
  • Needs its own 120 V 20 A GFCI circuit with a NEMA 5-20 outlet
  • 541 lb; the 10 ft cord exits the back-left of the roof

About $6,799 at Sun Home Saunas, checked Oct 28, 2026

Check price at Sun Home Saunas

Paid link. We earn a commission at no cost to you.

EMF: compare only what makers actually state

Low EMF claims are hard to compare because makers measure at different distances, and some give no number at all. Maxxus lists under 2 mG at 2 to 3 in from the panels on its full-spectrum cedar models, versus under 8 mG at 6 to 8 in on its far infrared Seattle. Clearlight says EMF is virtually zero where you sit and that its saunas are shielded against ELF, without a number on the product page. Sun Home calls the Equinox ultra-low EMF.

When a maker gives a number, check the distance. A reading close to the panel is a stricter test than one a foot away. We do not measure EMF ourselves, so these are the makers' figures.

Stated number and distance1

2person, full spectrum, 120 V plug

Maxxus 2-person full-spectrum near zero EMF infrared sauna (red cedar)

  • Canadian red cedar
  • 4 far + 2 near IR
  • 50 x 42 x 75 in
  • 110 V 15 A plug
  • +1 more
    • Under 2 mG at 2-3 in

Under 2 mG at 2 to 3 in from the far infrared panels, per Maxxus. over $2,000.

  • 4 far infrared carbon panels + 2 near infrared elements
  • 110 V 15 amp plug and play
  • EMF under 2 mG at 2 to 3 in from the panels (maker)
  • Tops out at 140 F
  • Curbside freight delivery; 50 x 42 x 75 in plus 5.9 in roof overhang

Over $2,000, live price on Amazon

Check price on Amazon

Paid link. We earn a commission at no cost to you.

ELF shielding stated2

2person, full spectrum, 120 V

Clearlight Sanctuary 2 full-spectrum infrared sauna

  • 2 x 500 W full-spectrum heaters
  • 2,250 W
  • 47 x 44 x 74 in interior
  • 52 x 48 x 77 in exterior
  • +2 more
    • NEMA 5-20P, 120 V 20 A
    • Limited lifetime warranty

Clearlight states low EMF and ELF shielding on all its saunas, and a limited lifetime warranty. about $7,299 from Clearlight.

  • Two 500 W full-spectrum heaters (near, mid and far) plus far infrared on the walls, under the bench and in the floor
  • 120 V, plugs into a 20 amp outlet (NEMA 5-20P)
  • Limited lifetime warranty; low EMF and ELF shielding stated by Clearlight
  • 2,250 W draws 18.75 A, so plan a 20 amp circuit
  • 450 lb and 52 x 48 x 77 in; the store gives prices by request

About $7,299 at Clearlight, checked Oct 28, 2026

Check price at Clearlight

Paid link. We earn a commission at no cost to you.

Indoor vs outdoor

Indoor cabins need a level floor, about 2 in of clearance on each side if built into a space (Clearlight's figure), and a floor that takes the weight: 395 to 642 lb for the Clearlight and Sun Home indoor cabins, before people. Dynamic's warranty covers indoor use only.

Outdoor cabins have weatherproof shells and roof caps and need a level pad and an outdoor 240 V circuit. The Clearlight Sanctuary Outdoor 2 weighs 765 lb and needs 73.75 x 67.5 in with its roof cap. The Sun Home Luminar 2 adds more full-spectrum heat and a 170 F top temperature.

Outdoor, full spectrum1

2person, outdoor full spectrum

Clearlight Sanctuary Outdoor 2 full-spectrum infrared sauna

  • 2 x 500 W full-spectrum heaters
  • 2,480 W, 240 V
  • 50.5 x 47 x 71.5 in interior
  • 73.75 x 67.5 x 83.5 in with roof
  • +2 more
    • Mahogany interior
    • 5-year exterior, lifetime components

Two 500 W full-spectrum heaters plus far infrared all around, mahogany inside, 240 V 15 A. 5-year warranty on the exterior cabin, lifetime on components. about $8,599 from Clearlight.

  • Built for outdoors: weatherproof DriftwoodTek exterior, mahogany inside, roof cap
  • Two 500 W full-spectrum heaters plus far infrared on the walls, under the bench and in the floor
  • Lifetime warranty on components
  • 240 V, 15 A, 2,480 W, so it needs a 240 V outdoor circuit
  • 765 lb, 73.75 x 67.5 in with the roof cap; 5-year warranty on the exterior cabin

About $8,599 at Clearlight, checked Oct 28, 2026

Check price at Clearlight

Paid link. We earn a commission at no cost to you.

Outdoor, hottest2
Sun Home Luminar 2-person outdoor full-spectrum infrared sauna

2person, outdoor 240 V

Sun Home Luminar 2-person outdoor full-spectrum infrared sauna

  • 6 full-spectrum + 3 far infrared heaters
  • Up to 170 F
  • Canadian red cedar interior
  • 57 x 51.5 x 82.7 in exterior
  • +2 more
    • 240 V 20 A, NEMA L6-20
    • Limited lifetime warranty

6 full-spectrum and 3 far infrared heaters, up to 170 F, aluminum exterior and Canadian red cedar inside, 240 V 20 A GFCI with a NEMA L6-20 outlet. Limited lifetime warranty. about $11,599 at Sun Home.

  • Built for outdoors: aluminum shell, cedar interior
  • Near, mid and far infrared, up to 170 F
  • App control and Bluetooth audio, limited lifetime warranty
  • Needs a 240 V 20 A GFCI circuit (NEMA L6-20), so an electrician
  • 57 x 51.5 x 82.7 in exterior needs a level pad

About $11,599 at Sun Home Saunas, checked Oct 13, 2026

Check price at Sun Home Saunas

Paid link. We earn a commission at no cost to you.

The bottom line

From published specs and our sizing rules. Not lab tested.

  • 1

    Best overall, 120 V

    Sun Home Equinox 2-person indoor full-spectrum infrared sauna

    2 person, full spectrum, 165 F

  • 2

    Best for 3

    Clearlight Sanctuary 3 full-spectrum infrared sauna

    3 person, full spectrum, 240 V

  • 3

    Lowest price, no wiring

    Dynamic Saunas Cordoba 2-person full-spectrum infrared sauna

    2 person, full spectrum, 120 V plug

  • 4

    Outdoor

    Clearlight Sanctuary Outdoor 2 full-spectrum infrared sauna

    2 person, outdoor full spectrum

Frequently asked questions

What is a full-spectrum infrared sauna?

A sauna that emits near, mid and far infrared, usually by adding full-spectrum heaters to far infrared carbon panels. Clearlight's 500 W full-spectrum heaters put out about one third of each band, per the maker. A far infrared sauna has carbon panels only.

Is full spectrum better than far infrared?

It gives you all three bands; whether that matters to you is a personal call, and we do not make health claims. Practically, full-spectrum cabins here cost more and several need a 20 A or 240 V circuit. If you want only far infrared on a household outlet, the Clearlight Premier IS-2 or the plug-in cabins in our home infrared sauna guide cost less.

Does a full-spectrum sauna need 240 V?

Not always. The Dynamic Cordoba and Maxxus MX-M206 plug into a standard 15 A, 120 V outlet. The Sun Home Equinox and Clearlight Sanctuary 2 need a 120 V 20 A circuit. The Clearlight Sanctuary 3, Sanctuary Outdoor 2 and Sun Home Luminar 2 need 240 V.

How much does it cost to run a full-spectrum sauna?

At most rated watts x hours x your rate. At 17.3 cents per kWh, an hour costs up to about 30 cents for a 1,750 W cabin and 48 cents for the 2,800 W Clearlight Sanctuary 3. Heaters cycle once warm, so most sessions cost less. Daily use of the Sanctuary 3 tops out near $177 a year.

How hot does a full-spectrum infrared sauna get?

The Maxxus and Dynamic cabins here top out at 140 F. The Sun Home Equinox reaches 165 F and the outdoor Sun Home Luminar 2 reaches 170 F. Traditional Finnish saunas run much hotter, but infrared heats you directly, so it feels warm at lower air temperatures.

Can a 3-person sauna fit 4 people?

Not comfortably. The Clearlight Sanctuary 3 bench is 66 in wide, 22 in per person for three, and the Maxxus MX-M306 is 64 in wide overall. For four, look at 4 or 5 person models, which need more floor space and usually a 240 V circuit.

Can I put a full-spectrum sauna outside?

Only a model built for it. The Clearlight Sanctuary Outdoor 2 and Sun Home Luminar 2 have weatherproof exteriors and run on 240 V. Indoor cabins like the Dynamic Cordoba carry warranties for indoor use only.

Why are Clearlight prices not on the store page?

Clearlight's store lists prices by request. The prices here are the basswood sale prices on Clearlight's own published price list when we checked; mahogany costs more, and Clearlight was running a sale through November 30.

16 products are linked on this page. We have not lab-tested these products; picks are based on published specifications and our sizing rules. Amazon prices change, so we show a range and link to the live price. See our disclosure.

Marcus Reed

Founder and Editor, CrunchYourDollars

Marcus Reed builds the sizing tools on CrunchYourDollars. He is a software engineer with a long-running PC hardware and power supply habit, which is where the watts, watt-hours and surge math on this site comes from. Product specs are pulled from manufacturer data sheets, electricity rates from the U.S. Energy Information Administration, and water chemistry rules from the Water Quality Association. He is not a licensed electrician or plumber: the tools show the math and the matching models so you can make the call, and anything involving your electrical panel should be checked by a licensed pro.

More about CrunchYourDollars and how we research

Get notified when we add tools

An occasional email when a new sizing tool goes live or the product database is refreshed. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.